Kristofer's Web Corner
A collection of my professional and private interests

About Me

Last updated Saturday, May 03, 2008, 11:29 PM

This page describes some of my background, and the things that make me tick. You might say it's an informal version of my CV.

What's all this then?

I was born and grew up in Oslo, Norway, and spent my childhood happily with my parents and my sister. Activities included scouting, violin lessons, soccer, cross-country skiing, and playing with my friends. Three of those childhood years were (by pleasant exception) spent in Florence, Italy, where I went to school and became fluent in Italian. There was also a year spent in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, as a foreign exchange student.

After high school I studied mathematics and natural sciences at the University of Oslo for a year and a half, before taking a big leap across the Atlantic once again to pursue an aerospace engineering degree at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. After graduation in 1991 I moved to the romantic little town Delft in The Netherlands, where I met my wife-to-be, Marianna.

We got married in 1993, and to this day we still live in Delft, now with our daughters Ursula and Sunniva.

Current hobbies/interests include music, computers, astronomy and astronautics, and lots of weird stuff, like Monty Python, Terry Pratchett, and other such atrocities.



Krashna Musika - the Delft University Symphony Orchestra, where I played for 10 years and now have returned after a few years of "work overload". This is also where I first met my wife!

Delphi programming - this is where the line between work and hobby gets blurred; I doodle a lot at home, participate in some open source work, and even do some beta testing "for fun". More about my activities in this area here.

Other Stuff:


EuroBillTracker:  EBTBanner

E-mail Me! Visitors:
Kristofer Home Dancing with Penguins